Free time and design

It’s that time of year when the mountains are at their best and temps are warming their way back up.  It’s this late winter season that always throws me a curve ball..

Spring is so fresh and new and warm but the mountains are still calling my name.  As the shop cuts back their hours, orders are done and websites are updated, the extra 1-2 hours and day (and more light yay) seems like the biggest gift ever. 

Just moving into a new home last September, it is finally time to start decorating.  Yes, I said start.  Since the Christmas decorations are long gone, the house seems..well..lacking.  I never had the chance to set forth on the ideas I’ve had so here goes…

The previous owners concept
The previous owners concept

Dining room.  My boyfriend, Ray, and I might as well call it “the room in the middle of the house with the table we throw things on”.  The home was built anywhere between the 1840’s and 1890’s so I’m going for a little shabby/historic/romantic look and taking inspiration from a trip to french bistro Les Halles in New York.  Quite the collection. 

Les Halles in NYC inspiration
Les Halles in NYC inspiration ~ love the frames

A little something for the table
A little something for the table
Stairs off the dining room with Russo waiting to go out
Stairs off the dining room with Russo waiting to go out
Stairs after? *remove small white dog*
Stairs after? *remove small white dog*

Since the Salvation Army shop was my best friend this morning and Top Chef is over, my Wednesday night is free to play.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

